Skate Every Damn Day: September edition!

fitness, health, healthy lifestyle, inspiration, inspire, life, mindfulness, motivation, roller derby, roller skating, RollerCon, rollerskating, skating, sports, wellness

Doing it again,  September 30 Days of Skating Challenge!

It went so well last time, and we’re  already getting pictures, videos, and tales of amazing skater adventures 🙂

image

image

We have over 1800 skaters (and rising) from around the world, lacing our skates on for 30 days and growing together for the love of skating.  This is the third challenge I’ve hosted, and the biggest by far.

It’s an awesome experience to be a part of, and to lead. With each challenge I get to inspire, and to be inspired.

My love for skating started with roller derby, but it was from good influences that I learned of life on skates off the track, and the deeper skate life bond for my skates was formed.

I love roller derby, I love roller skating, and I love being a part of this community.

The 30 Days of Skating challenge was conceived after I returned from RollerCon last year. RollerCon was the first solid week I had put my skates on, so I just kept going and started the first challenge. It was fun, we had a few hundred people, and had a great time. I was also doing a 30 day core strengthening challenge, and the two together were the perfect combination!

The challenge also gave me the opportunity to make memes.

A bunch.
100

200almost

200Oface

300

400

500

600

700a

700

777

800

900

1k

1234

1500

ithasbegun

Preparing myself to get the habit going again, I started early and got to do some cool stuff with some rad people ❤

pcrd

Practice with Palm Coast Roller Derby 🙂

rrdvstcds

Revolution Roller Derby vs Thunder City Derby Sirens!

meeee

Today I did a great deal of my adulting on skates.

As we thunder onward through the month, may we always be reminded that this is a choice to do something we love to do,  so let’s come into it as an act of will, and not out of necessity.

There’s joy in making choices. Make good ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

