Just do the work

fitness, life, roller derby, roller skating, RollerCon, skating, sports

First of all…holy eff.

image

I’m SO not ready,  but as with EVERYTHING in life, it just happens and I make it work. Every. Single. Time.

We are on day 16 of the 30 Days of Skating challenge, and kicking ASS!

image

Epic meetup in Vegas will happen!

I also got the proofs for a graphics order, so I authorized printing and we should have some sample shirts soon,  WOOT!

Aaaannnd I’m definitely struggling with readiness.  I haven’t bouted since January. I have no idea what’s going to happen.

But that is a good thing. I keep learning, over and over (clearly I’m having problems retaining this lesson), that I can’t force anything.  It has to happen naturally. Do the work for the love of the work, and whatever outcome will be exactly what it needs to be.

Skating, business, partners, everything. 

Do the work.

Leave a Reply

