Permission to SHINE!

choices, fitness, healing, health, healthy lifestyle, inspiration, inspire, life, mindfulness, motivation, recovery, roller skating, skating, strength, wellness, yoga

Today is day 12 of the 30 Days of Skating challenge!

image

The family involvement, including pets, touches me, and what an honor to host and witness folks coming together, sharing in this wonderful experience.  So, so blessed ❤

I'm in teacher training for yoga, and this will be our last learning weekend. We have one more after this, and then we  officially complete our training and test for our certifications.

It hit me SUPER hard today how real everything is…everything I've spent the last 6 months, the last 8 years…truly the last 20 years working toward. I complete my training right when my employment contract expires.

It's no coincidence how these events aligned.
image

There is a purpose. 

Shit happens. Life happens. What do we do when the shit hits the fan? STOP LETTING SHIT IN YOUR HOUSE.

I've only got room in my life for good. 

The year is almost half way done. When 2015 started, I said I was beating life to the punch and challenging myself.

Kinda bit off more than I could chew…then.

Now is a different story.

For the second time my life, I'm recovering from an irreparable, permanent, doctors-can't-explain-how-I-am-healing injury.

And this is why medicine is called a "practice." I've told my mentors the same thing I told my doctor. I'm going to learn a lot in this process, but I'll teach you something, too.

Just as I start getting mindfucked about the seemingly scary future ahead, I remember that not only have I overcome everything that has come at me, but I have conquered it. Everything.

I can do ANYTHING.

"As we let our light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same." – Marianne Williamson 

It's showtime.

Leave a Reply

