Seventh Day: Skating on the Sabbath!

inspire, life, motivation, roller derby, roller skating, skating, sports

7 days in, challengers going strong! Everything from readying for the week, bouts, to long trails has been keeping us all busy and stimulated!

image

Day 7 of skating fell on a rest day for me, but I still got skate time in! Today I came back from church,  still in church clothes, and worked on one-foot plows ๐Ÿ™‚ I started by doing a shuffle and worked up to kicking one ankle out while controlling the slide in both legs. Pretty cool!

This evening I got to cheer for both teams when River City Rat Pack came into town to take on Palm Coast!

image

I figured the ref staff would be stacked and plentiful, so I bought a ticket and got to cheer! It was a great game to watch, and I saw in play some of the new stuff I was told to keep an eye out for.  These things come with experience,  and even when cheering, there are plenty of opportunities to learn ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tomorrow should be an ambitious day, here’s hoping the weather will cooperate!

Leave a Reply

