Day 6!

fitness, florida, inspiration, inspire, life, motivation, roller derby, roller skating, skating, sports

6 days into the 30 days of skating challenge!

image

It’s so, so remarkably amazing to see people fitting time in, every day, to get their skates on! I love seeing pictures and videos of people with their dogs, kids, teammates, going solo, and doing all kinds of creative things ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s been super touching to see people doing core work and such on skates – glad there’s been good influence there!

Speaking of good influence, I reffed Sintral vs Molly Rogers in Palm Bay tonight, and had a great crew and learned a LOT, especially after the bout.

image

Tonight was another reminder that I really love to ref, and I get to see and learn SO much from this angle. As a ref,  I also have to stay with the pack (I was middle outside pack ref tonight) to catch as much action as possible. Agility and endurance are super handy, and my feet and my body felt natural tonight, especially after the first few jams.

Today was a weird day, but everything worked out well, and I’m home safe with a post-bout grin on my face ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

