The Light Shines in the Darkness

accident, healing, health, meditation, mindfulness, peace, therapy, yoga

My work husband and I had a good conversation, though I made him cry for the first time. I love my John. He’s a good man, a great prayer partner, and his actual wife is a total sweetheart. Today is his birthday, and I’m so happy to have such a good, positive, energetic, loyal and supportive friend.

I shared with him some things I’m dealing with, and how I’m approaching things with a positive perspective. After all, things are really a matter of choice.

image

I’ll laugh more. I’ll smile more.

Right now, just focusing on breathing, gratitude, and keeping it together. Music and great friends help, and I know now more than ever the importance of good nutrition.

Hindsight kicks in after the dust settles, and like a phoenix, I always rise.

Rise above. Rise again.

Another reminder of roots and wings. Stay grounded and keep flapping those wings, they will grow strong again, once more.

Scars have great stories, and I’m a master storyteller.

This too shall pass, and I’ll be all the stronger, wiser, and more compassionate because of it.

John 1:5: The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.

“I didn’t just arrive, as a master yoga teacher, happy and serene, walking my authentic path. Like so many other people, I had to go through the dark to get to the light.” – Baron Baptiste, Journey Into Power

image

image

In the end, we are as strong and capable as we believe we are. I know what I’ve done, and I believe I am capable of anything I set my mind to.

I’m gonna let this Light shine, baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

