Dreaming: bravery required

Uncategorized

Making this page has been a dream for many years, and now that it’s finally happening, I’m making way for the inevitable changes that will happen in my life, and it will take lots of adjustment.

Life is an evolving, dynamic process, and the less resistance, the quicker the changes will take place.

Writing a book, building a business, losing over 100 pounds, being a speaker, consultant, fitness instructor, and making a documentary will take time.

It will take more time than planned!

Often when I tell people about my plan (being a writer, speaker, business owner), the reaction I get is pretty unexpected. They think I’m crazy. However, every so often I talk to someone who actually believes in me. I know the others are just limited by their thinking; to do what I am doing is scary and takes a lot of hard work, initiative, innovation, and bravery.

It’s not an option any more. I HAVE to do this. I have to do it to stay sane. I have to do it to grow. I have to do it, because for 20 years now, I’ve wanted to motivate and inspire people professionally.

I have to bear these trials to prepare for the next. The challenges ahead will strengthen me for the future, and on and on. It’s hard and it sucks, but the growth is totally worth it in the end.

Though I wish it was easier, that’s just how it is, and some times that is easier to accept than others.

It’s always hard, and though I wish I’d catch a break sometimes, I’m capable of getting through it. Every time.

So, whatever challenges lie ahead, bring ’em. I know who I am and how far I’ve come, so whatever else comes at will also be overcome.

I am unstoppable.

2 thoughts on “Dreaming: bravery required

Leave a Reply

